Angkasawan not becoming Angkasawanita

Datuk Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor

Datuk Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor

KUALA LUMPUR — MALAYSIA’S first astronaut brushed off suggestions that he would make a pretty hot woman, and affirmed that he’s very much comfortable being a man.

Posed with a hypothetical question of “Do you think you’d make a hot chick?”, Angkasawan Datuk Dr Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor paused for a moment, cleared his thoughts and politely said that he had never thought of such a thing. “What? Me, a woman? No, no. No thank you (laughs nervously).

“However, I’m not saying being a woman is bad or anything, of course. It’s just that I’m quite happy as I am.”

Muszaphar was answering questions to reporters after a breakfast talk he gave on his adventures entitled “Space: It’s Kind of Big”, at the National Planetarium yesterday. The conference was attended by foreign dignitaries and C-Level executives from financial institutions.

Pushed further, the metrosexual-styled man said, “Well, I do admit that I look pretty hot. I mean, I am a pretty boy,” as he adjusted a strand of his mane that had fallen out of place. “But as a woman, I doubt I’d be as attractive as I am now.

“And I do enjoy the fact that women fall all over themselves over me. Key-word: women.”

He then further pointed out that his flawless complexion and perfectly-sculpted physique were just not ‘womanly’.

“I don’t think I’d look good in a skirt. I think my legs are too muscular to pass off as merely those that belong to an ‘athletic woman’.”

1 Comment

Filed under National News

One response to “Angkasawan not becoming Angkasawanita

  1. Fuzzy

    I was at the “Space: It’s Kind of Big” talk.

    He put forth some very valid theories that day.

Leave a Reply

